About faculty

By the decision of the Academic Council, which took place on August 28, 2014, the Higher School of Agricultural Sciences was established on the basis of the agro-industrial Faculty.
To date, 1 academician, 8 doctors of sciences, professors, more than 51 candidates of sciences and associate professors teach at the Higher School, including 2 laureates of the State Prize of the Republic of Kazakhstan, 2 best teachers of the year, 10 fellows of the International Program of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan “Bolashak".

The Faculty of Agriculture trains specialists in 9 specialties:

6В08110 - "Agronomy"

6B08610 - "water resources and water use"

6В08510 - "agricultural machinery and technology"

6B08120 - "soil science and agrochemistry"

6В07350 - "land management"

6В07360 - "Cadastre"

6В09110 - "Veterinary medicine"

6В07330 - "water supply, sanitation and protection of water resources"

6В08210 - "technology of production of livestock products"

6В08130 - "protection and quarantine of plants"

6В08140 - "Horticulture"

6В08150 - "protection of forestry and quarantine"

The winners of the competition the Best teacher of the year at the agricultural faculty:

1. Ilyasov Bisengali of Kresovich, doctor of veterinary Sciences, Professor of the Department "Veterinary medicine".
2. Asylbekov Bauyrzhan Zhamalbekovich - Doctor of Agricultural Sciences, Professor of the Department "Technology of animal products”
3. Baymakhanov Kenzhemirza - Candidate of Technical Sciences, Head of the Department "Water Resources and Water Use", Associate Professor

Winners of the State Prize:

1. Omar Myrzakhan -Candidate of Agricultural Sciences, Associate Professor of the Department of Livestock Production Technology
2. Kanseitov Tagai-Doctor of Agricultural Sciences, Professor of the Department of "Technology of animal products"
3. Nuraliev Sairambek -Candidate of Veterinary Sciences, Associate Professor of the Department of Veterinary Medicine

Fellows of the international program of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan “Bolashak” :

1. Tutkyshbay Ibrahim Askerovich - Germany, Stuttgart University
2. Zholdasova Makpal Abdizhalilovna-Switzerland, Montreux Institute of Business
3. Doshanov Daulet Askarovich-Russia, Moscow, K. Timiryazev Russian Agricultural Academy

International relations

The Faculty of Agriculture has close scientific and industrial relations with scientific organizations, institutions, agro-industrial firms and production cooperatives of Kazakhstan, Russia, Uzbekistan, Mongolia, Germany and other countries.


December 2022
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1

160012, Shyment City, Tauke khan avenue, 5


(8-725-2) 40-08-99

(8-725-2) 27-38-52


Chancellery(8-725-2) 21-01-41



Please publish modules in offcanvas position.